top of page

DEEP AWAKENING

Updated: Aug 21, 2021

I crave peace.

I crave beauty.

I crave supernatural, intellectual, spiritual closeness with God.


I crave sobriety, alertness, awaken from darkness that tries

to keep me hidden from the light of life.


Within side I can feel a bubble ready to burst out and be free

from all the hurt, guilt and shame that follows my past.

That says to me you won't last, you won't last.


But there's a voice that tells me you can make it if you surrender.

A still small voice that says remember, remember how you first

put your trust in me?

How I set your mind free, free from hurt, guilt and shame?



Awake, awake my child get up from here. Arise, arise and do not fear.

I will keep you in all your ways. If you surrender.


When I remembered and surrendered my all, all of the shackles

began to fall.

My eyes awake and my heart began to sing.

I have peace.

I have beauty.

I now have a supernatural, intellectual, spiritual closeness with God.


I am sober, alert no longer in the dark.

I am free for there are no more chains holding me.


I have now a deep awakening.





148 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page